streamdanax.blogg.se

Besson and co prototype g bass trombone
Besson and co prototype g bass trombone





besson and co prototype g bass trombone

Also available in Lacquer finish - Please contact us for availability Read more. Thanks to Bessons meticulous attention to detail, the BE924G soprano cornet has a warm and vibrant tone - perfect for soaring across a brass band. Thanks, Doug, for caring about me as a musician and trombonist and for making this experience as straightforward and smooth as possible. Used Besson G Bass Trombone in silver plate. Besson Sovereign 924G Soprano Cornet : Silver Plated. This giant tuba was a London music business landmark for.

besson and co prototype g bass trombone

The lowest playable note on this open valve instrument is the Bb three octaves below middle C, or the second lowest note on a modern piano (29.14 Hz).

besson and co prototype g bass trombone

The Giant Tuba has over 34 feet of tubing, weighs 112 pounds, and is nearly 8 feet tall. I will continue to recommend Doug to my students, and anyone else, without reservation. Giant Tuba The Giant Tuba, was made in the early 20th century by Besson, London. I could not be happier with my experience at the Brass Exchange. Doug took three of my horns, made them look better-than-new, and turned them into a custom alto trombone, a bell, and stunning new cases for my tenor and bass trombones. I have not had an equipment question which he could not answer.

#Besson and co prototype g bass trombone serial number#

The serial number is 9810, meaning it was made around. In addition to Doug’s honesty and attention is his extensive knowledge and experience concerning trombones and other brass instruments. I was recently given this Besson and Co Prototype Class A G Bass trombone, and had to show you all. What makes Doug stand apart from everyone else is his obvious personal integrity and the individual attention he gives to each and every customer. When I reached out to Doug and talked to him, I knew I had found the right man for the job. ser H75987 or 83From what we can find on line this is around 1903 the chart on line shows London made ser dates it to thatWe stand corrected on date if that is not the factHorn playsValves move fine1 valve button is replacementHorn must have ha. February 7th, 2020 - samples from the book trombone intonation mastery by david 110 year old besson and co prototype g bass trombone alessi music studios. Valve bass trombone in F, anonymous, probably early 20th century German or Bohemian French tenor trombone by Vander, Paris, before 1914 English bass trombone in G, Besson 'Prototype', early 20th century American trombone, Conn Soloist - High Pitch, early 20th century. As a doctoral student and full-time music teacher, my time is at a premium and trying to sell the instruments myself was not an option. I was hesitant and struggled to decide who to reach out for to help me sell several trombones and gig bags. For anyone looking to buy or sell a horn, Doug at The Brass Exchange should be your first stop.







Besson and co prototype g bass trombone